I’m goin’ to Kathmandu.

In the words of Bob Seger, “that’s really, really where I’m going to [sic].”

But no, I’m not going on a hippie pilgrimage;  this October I’m joining a team of co-workers (including my dad!) on a trip to Nepal to do Kingdom work. We’ll be staying in Kathmandu, cooperating with local friends to meet new people, build friendships, and exchange our culture and beliefs. Of course, we’ll also enjoy the beauty of Kathmandu’s landscape, history, and food.  Nepal has a very ancient culture, with diverse people groups who have lived there for generations. Over 100 regional and indigenous languages are spoken throughout the country, though Nepali is spoken by about 90% of the population and many also speak Hindi and English. Religion is a big deal there: there are over 2,700 religious shrines in Kathmandu Valley, and though they are officially a secular state, the people are about 81% Hindu and 11% Buddhist. Other faiths are in the minority.

I’m excited to meet, eat, chat, learn, and share the truth, hope, and love of my Father with the new friends I make. If you would like to know more about the trip, please let me know. If you’d like to support my trip through travel tips, prayer, or finances,  I’ll very much appreciate it!

To donate, click here. To let me know you’ll be praying or to offer advice, just comment.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

