In Whom Is Your Trust?


Well, it’s been over 5 hours today since I posted this open question in my status and have not yet gotten a response:

“Bucky is straight up asking liberal Christians: how can you claim to know the heart of Yahweh and vote for someone as pro-abortion as Obama?”

I also posted a link to this video [http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Md2bf9DNVB4], wherein Barack Obama candidly reveals the brand of “Christianity” he believes in. In brief, he makes it very apparent that he disbelieves in absolute truth, he clearly does not understand the fundamental gospel doctrine of grace and salvation, and he does not think that his religious beliefs should have any influence on his decisions as President. Argue the latter if you’d like – with your BS ‘separation of church and state’ rhetoric – but the fact of the matter is that ethics are grounded in morality, and those beliefs have to be rooted in something. Our founding fathers chose the Judeo-Christian values from the Bible. If you disagree with this, you have some homework to do. I will set that debate aside now, however, as it’s not the central topic of this note.
I also asked in the comment of that posted item for my Obama-supporting Christian friends to respond to his statements:

“Enlighten me. I really want to know how this works…I’m going to be honest and say that I assume that – evidenced by your support for Barack Obama – you care more about monetary issues than Truth or human life. Please prove me closed-minded and ignorant; if you can”

I am not motivated by arrogance in asking these questions. I really, seriously, honestly DO NOT GET IT, and would like to figure out what I’m missing. I must be transparent and reveal that I most certainly do have an agenda for these questions and this note, though. I believe what’s stirring me to speak against Barack Obama’s presidency is not political, but prophetic. Call me radical if you will…call me closed-minded if you will…but I believe in something Barack Obama does not; absolute truth.

Since I have yet to receive an answer to those questions, I decided to do a little research to find out why Obama supporters as a whole have decided to give him their loyalty. Here are the top reasons I found (in perceived ranking order):

  • They believe in his promise of change.
  • He’s young and educated.
  • He’s black [I’m not even going to touch that civil rights contradiction this go-round].
  • They’re tired of the current Republican administration [many prefer the term ‘regime’].

Unfortunately, the truth in this case is that no man (Obama, McCain, Ron Paul…anyone) can turn this country around, fix this economy, or put into effect the ‘change we need’. It is easy to see from our recent history – the economic crisis, corruption in Congress, the war, etc. – that at a point, politics fail and faith must take over. What I mean is; political legislation has so far not fixed these problems, but made them worse. We The People are no longer being represented in such legislation, as our representatives and senators just do what they want. Congress has a lower public approval rating than President George W. Bush. If politics can’t fix it, who can?

Not Barack Obama; he’s NOT some sort of messiah. He is just another politician. So is John McCain.

Shall we as a nation give faith a desperate shot since nothing else appears to work? I know our forefathers would approve of such. This – if you haven’t figured it out yet – is my agenda for this post. I am, with many other like-hearted friends, trying to call the attention of American Christians (and hopefully the whole nation if they will listen) to the heart of the Father. If you think He has no interest in our political or economic situation, consider this promise from 2 Chronicles 7:14:

“if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.”

Abortion – the murder of over 50 million innocents – is the wickedness I believe grieves the Lord’s heart most. I’m not sure how realistic a scenario like nation-wide repentance from abortion is for this country…. but there we have it straight from the mouth of God that if we were to do that, HE will restore our economic well-being.

As ready as I am for Messianic rule (by the true Messiah, Yeshua!), we’ve got to elect another president. I am not telling anyone for whom to vote, but asking that you bear these things in mind as you do. As a brother I would ask my evangelical friends not to vote for Obama (it would not please the Lord), but as a patriot I fully support their freedom of decision. Please, please vote and do it responsibly as an educated voter. Do your homework and know forwhomyou’re voting and for what they stand.

God bless America…please, Father, do.

NOTE: This is imported from Facebook. If you’d like to join the discussion, the original post & comments can be found here.

Leave a Reply

