it’s true….after all these years, Bucky got a new phone

If you know me, you know that I’ve never been able to justify dropping the money to upgrade phones. Yeah I like gadgets and whatnot, but that means that if I were to spend money on a new one, it would do “everything” ….I’d go for the sidekick or treo or something. But those all have extra service charges that I never thought were worth the novelty.
However…though I’ve been missing out on the cool phone phenomenon, being frugal paid off. Apparently, after so long with Verizon, you’re qualified for a free upgrade (with a rebate). So now I have a v325.  Thus, I’ve realized that phones that actually DO things are in fact pretty cool…when they’re free!

Of course, since I am the way I am..I still have the same Superman ringtone because I recorded it off my old phone. How sad is that?

One thought on “it’s true….after all these years, Bucky got a new phone

Leave a Reply

