Sweet sweet cable….

Well Kimmie got her wireless notebook card set up….and it seems that some benevolent soul is providing free wireless internet to our apt. building! How nice. I probably wouldn’t argue against the point that mr. “default unlocked linksys access point” is completely unaware of his charity, but nevertheless I pray he’ll be blessed for his kindness.
Since we discovered said access point, I pulled out my old wireless adapter for the desktop, downloaded the drivers onto a jump drive via her laptop (I’ve lost the install CD), and set it up on the Dell. Presto…now we’re all the way live baby!

….except for the Mac. I’m utterly clueless about wireless networking for Macs. If anyone knows how I can make a USB wireless adapter work on my Apple (G4), clue me in. I’m guessing I would need a Mac-friendly driver…is that true, and is that all?

Leave a Reply

